Managing Recordings With Labels
Labels are a powerful way of organizing or segmenting your calls so that you can find what you are looking for. Think of them as subfolders within a workspace; a new level of organization which allow you to find what you’re looking for without even going to the trouble of doing a search.
When an item is labeled within a workspace it will still be accessible to all the collaborators you’ve shared the original workspace with. They will also be able to see the published labels that you’ve used to organize the recordings in that workspace.
Creating New Labels
To create a new label, follow this three step procedure:
Click on your workspace
Click on the blue New label text that will have appeared just under the workspace name in the sidebar.
A dialogue window will popup, allowing you to choose the name for your label and also to choose whether you’d like to publish the new label for all workspace users or keep it private for now. Choose your name, then click Create Label
Congratulations! Your label is created. You’ll see it listed under your workspace name, and now you can drag and drop recordings into the label or use bulk actions to label many recordings at once.
Organizing Recordings With Labels
Organizing your recordings with labels can be as simple as drag and dropping the file from your workspace into the label listed under the workspace name in your sidebar. You’ll notice they do not disappear from your workspace, but the new label is noted under the recording name.
If you have more than one recording to label, you may prefer to use bulk actions. To use bulk actions, select the recording by clicking the square to the right of the recording name, then click label just above the list of recordings. A pop up dialogue box will allow you to choose which label you’d like the selected recordings to be under.
If you’d like to remove labels click on the three dots in the upper right of your workspace, and select Manage labels from the drop down menu. You’ll see a dialogue box with a list of all your labels in that workspace. After the name of each label is an on/off switch, and while the default is on, you can shut them off if you don’t want to see them in your sidebar.
If you’d like to completely delete a label, do this by clicking on the three dots at the far right of each label name in the Manage labels dialogue box. This will delete the label from the workspace.
Archiving and Unarchiving Old Recordings
Another way to keep your workspace tidy and organized is by archiving old recordings. You can do this by selecting the recording within your workspace and then clicking the Archive option that will appear at the top of the list of recordings. As soon as you do this the recording will disappear from your workspace, but will always be accessible through the Archived tab listed just under the workspace name at the top of your recording list.
If you later change your mind and want to unarchive a recording, you can do this by visiting the Archived recordings, selecting the recording, and clicking Unarchive in the options that will pop up just above your archived recordings list. The selected recording will immediately disappear from your archive and reappear in its original spot in your workspace.