Using My Recordings and Shared Workspaces
Storing Private Data in My Recordings
My recordings is the default workspace of every Hyperia user. It is a private workspace, which means that only you can access the recordings stored here. When you begin using the Notetaker all your call recordings will be routed to My Recordings, but you can change this in the calendar and in Notetaker settings.
You can also move recordings that have been saved to My Recordings to public workspaces at a later time, and you can move recordings from public workspaces to My Recordings if you’d to make them private.
Collaborating with Shared Workspaces
Shared workspace are the heart of collaborative action on Hyperia. When you create a workspace you have the option to make it private or public, and you also have the option to add any team members you desire. For instance, you might have one workspace for recordings you want to share with the developers on your team, and another workspace for recordings you want to share with your manager or higher-ups.
Create a workspace by clicking through Add workspaces at the bottom of the workspace list on the left of your screen. Once you’ve created a workspace, you can add collaborators by visiting the workspace and clicking on the small profile picture you’ll see at the top of the screen, just to the right of the Search field. A dialog box with a list of all your team members on Hyperia will pop up, and you’ll be able to select which individuals you want to add to your workspace.
If your workspace is public, your team members will also be able to see and join the workspace when they click on Add workspaces in their own accounts. Private workspaces will not be shown in this list and collaborators to private workspaces can only be added with an invite. My recordings and any other private workspaces will always be marked by a lock icon to the right of their names in the list; public workspaces have no lock or other icon.
Moving Recordings Between Workspaces
There are two ways to move recordings between workspaces in Hyperia: using drag and drop or bulk actions. Note that when you have moved a recording, it will automatically be accessible to anyone who is listed as a collaborator in the new workspace.
For drag and drop, simply navigate to the workspace that the recording is currently in, pick up the file, and drop it into whatever workspace you’d like to move it to in the list on your left.
To use bulk actions, select the recordings you would like to move by clicking the small squares to the right of each recording name. Once you’ve selected at least one recording, a Move to workspace link will appear at the top of the list of recordings. Click this link, choose your desired target workspace from the list of of possible workspaces which will appear, and click move
If you’d like to copy your recording from one workspace to another navigate to the workspace the recording is currently in and click on the three dots to the right of the recording listing. In the pop up menu, choose copy. A list of possible workspaces will be displayed; select the one you’d like to copy into and click copy. Copying will take a few seconds, but when it is finished you will have one copy of the recording in the original workspace and a new copy in your target workspace.
Automatically Controlling Where Your Meetings Go
Call routing allows you to determine where each of your recordings are saved. When you first join, you’ll notice that all recordings on your calendar are set to be saved to your My Recordings workspace. Although this is great when you are just starting out it becomes less ideal in the long term; if there are recordings you want to share with your team you will have to drag and drop them into shared workspaces. A better option is to route your calls ahead of time to the workspaces you’d like them to be in.
You can set up call routing two ways: by choosing from the drop down menu in each individual calendar entry to determine where that recording should go to
Or by setting up rules in your Notetaker settings, accessible through the small wheel icon at the upper right of your calendar list. In the Notetaker settings you’ll be able to set a different default for internal and external meetings, and your recordings will be routed directly to the workspace you select.
Note that you can override your defaults for internal and external meetings by choosing a workspace manually in the calendar list. Manual settings have precedence over general defaults and once you override the rules you have set for a given calendar item, that particularly recording will not be affected by any future Notetaker settings changes. The only way to change the call routing for that meeting will be to do it manually.